Coaching and Meetings

Are you looking for 1:1 support with your writing project? With a range of options, one of these packages is right for you!

MEETINGS

I was in a rut with my novel when I found out about S J Watson's one-to-one meetings. Taking the 'meeting plus' option I sent Steve my 2,000 words - and boy am I pleased I did!  Steve not only gave me incredibly insightful feedback but also suggested I frame my work differently giving it greater appeal.  It was a lightbulb moment.  In just 45 minutes he offered me renewed hope and a potential path forward.  In addition to that he was just really easy to chat to.  I would highly recommend booking a session.  You won't regret it.

-Rob Walker

Meetings are a place for you to workshop your writing with me; discuss any challenges you’re facing with your work; or further develop characters and ideas - whatever you need.

LEARN MORE


COACHING

Steve has been a fantastic mentor and I'm so grateful for the time, care and support he has given me. With Steve's help, I got agent representation quickly, securing the agent of my dreams. As well as working with me very closely to get my submission ready, including working with me on my query letter and synopsis, he was great at giving advice about the process. His editorial notes were invaluable and made the book much, much better. He has a fantastic knowledge of the industry and how to navigate it. We talked a lot about the agents I should be submitting to. Steve was also very supportive emotionally - I underestimated how stressful and scary the process of submitting would be and he was a calm and measured voice throughout! - Anon

Are you looking for a more personal one-to-one connection in order to improve your writing or get your manuscript ready for submission? Or a more bespoke package than is currently available via MEETINGS? If so, my coaching scheme might be for you.

LEARN MORE